![]() |
| Image source: http://papalanigelato.com/is-chocolate-really-good-for-you/ |
![]() |
| Image source: http://chaddsfordchiropractor.com/amazing-benefits-of-raw-chocolate/ |
![]() |
| Image source: http://andifajar.com/benefits-of-chocolate-for-health.html |
For most, there is no rival to chocolate among food. It stands in a category by itself, in whichever form it takes; liquid rushing like a flood, against the taste buds of our tongues, powder - intoxicating us with its rich aroma, or solid, a savoury treat. Not everyone loves chocolate, nonetheless, it is one of the most widely loved foods.
As internationally renowned as chocolate is, just over five centuries ago the plant it is made from (cacao) was only present in parts of the Americas and was used by the Mayans, Aztecs and some of the other natives of the Americas to make chocolate beverages, known then by some as "xocolātl". The Europeans who traveled to the Americas brought it back to Europe and added sweeteners such as sugar and milk to the beverage. Chocolate grew in popularity as a beverage and due to recipe experimentation over the centuries, chocolate of various forms came into being (click here to read more on the History of Chocolate). Chocolate is now available worldwide for consumption in many forms.
As internationally renowned as chocolate is, just over five centuries ago the plant it is made from (cacao) was only present in parts of the Americas and was used by the Mayans, Aztecs and some of the other natives of the Americas to make chocolate beverages, known then by some as "xocolātl". The Europeans who traveled to the Americas brought it back to Europe and added sweeteners such as sugar and milk to the beverage. Chocolate grew in popularity as a beverage and due to recipe experimentation over the centuries, chocolate of various forms came into being (click here to read more on the History of Chocolate). Chocolate is now available worldwide for consumption in many forms.
Pure chocolate itself does not contain wheat or gluten. Based on added ingredients to make certain products or being processed on machinery on which processed wheat and gluten ingredients, a product may not be free from wheat or gluten. However, a non wheat and/or non-gluten eater need not dismay, there are many safe to consume chocolate brands and products out there.
![]() |
| Image source: http://rishikajain.com/2012/06/22/good-morninghealth-tips-for-the-dayinspirational-pictures/ |
![]() |
| Image source: http://www.purelifenutrimedics.com/blog/health-benefits-of-chocolate-info-graphic |


.jpg)

